Montrose, COLO.—The public is invited to attend Montrose County’s annual re-organization of the board and swearing in ceremony on January 8, 2019, at 9:30am at the Montrose County Event Center (1036 North 7th Street). During this regularly scheduled board meeting, the following individuals will be sworn-in to office: Commissioner-Elect Sue Hansen (currently seated), Coroner-Elect Dr. Thomas Canfield (currently seated), Clerk and Recorder-Elect Tressa Guynes (currently seated), Assessor-Elect Brad Hughes (currently seated), and Sheriff-Elect Gene R. Lillard. Additionally, the county will appoint several of its officers/directors as dictated by statute including veteran service officer, finance director, and more. The regularly scheduled board meeting will take place first followed by the swearing-in ceremonies. For board meeting agendas, please visit:

Due to the alternate location, this meeting will not be live-streamed. An audio recording will be posted on at a later date.

Translate Traducir »